Since her breakthrough debut with the Boston Symphony Orchestra in 2007, while still a student at the Curtis Institute of Music, Yuja Wang has established herself as an international sensation and a fixture among the world's leading orchestras, including those of Chicago, Cleveland, Los Angeles, New York, Philadelphia, San Francisco and Washington, the London Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre de Paris, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Berlin and Munich Philharmonics, Orquesta Nacional de España, Accademia di Santa Cecilia, Mariinsky Orchestra, the China Philharmonic, NHK Symphony, Melbourne and Sydney Symphonies, Orquesta Sinfonica Simon Bolivar and the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra.


Championed early on by preeminent maestros including Gustavo Dudamel, Michael Tilson Thomas and the late Claudio Abbado, she is one of today's most sought after soloists. Her festival appearances include Salzburg, Wolftrap, Tanglewood, Verbier and the Baltic Sea.


Outside the concerto repertoire, Yuja Wang is a dedicated chamber musician and recitalist, appearing at concert halls and festivals worldwide. An exclusive Deutsche Grammophon artist since 2009, she has garnered two Grammy nominations.


Yuja Wang has been the subject of television documentaries, and graced the pages of magazines ranging from arts and culture to fashion. Born in Beijing in 1987, she began piano lessons at the age of six and completed studies at Beijing's Central Conservatory of Music, Calgary's Mount Royal College Conservatory and Philadelphia's Curtis Institute. Artist-in-Residence at both China's National Center for the Performing Arts and the Konserthuset in Stockholm, Yuja Wang is a Rolex ambassador and a Steinway Artist.

Contact Us
Site map
Ticket exchange policy
IPO Foundation
How To Order
General Information