The Israel Philharmonic Foundation

The Israel Philharmonic Foundation

Thanks to our friends in Israel and throughout the world, the Israel Philharmonic Foundation supports the IPO in its continuous and determined strive for excellence. The Foundation creates a warm musical community by connecting our worldwide family of supporters with our great orchestra. A meeting point between beautiful music, social values and effective philanthropy.

We raise funds to enable the Israel Philharmonic and its recently appointed Music Director Lahav Shani (The Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Foundation Chair) to ever extend and challenge their artistic vision, to expand programs for music education and community outreach and to reach financial stability. We are proud of the social impact projects, a new field which the IPO Foundation initiated with great success and we will continue to advocate for diversity, equity, inclusion and access to music for all.

Your support – be it a general donation or an earmarked gift for one of our special projects – will help ensure the future of Israel’s finest musical voice for generations to come.


And especially at this globally challenging time.

Our office is always at your service for your requests and ideas, and for professionally and effectively administrating your donation.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Mickey Jacobson Dahav, Executive Director | mickey@ipofund.co.il

Orna Asher, Resource Development | orna@ipofund.co.il

Stephanie Merdler, International Relations & Communication | stephanie@ipofund.co.il

Hagar ElOr-Bourla, Office Management | hagar@ipofund.co.il

Aya Tamari, IPO Foundation Subscribers & Family | aya@ipofund.co.il

The Board of the Israel Philharmonic Foundation is comprised of influential leaders in business, society, and the arts. The Board’s activities support the mission and vision of the IPO and the IPO Foundation. They are, in the truest sense of the word, our sounding board!

Honorary Chairman: Frank Lowy

Chairman: Avi Ortal

Executive Director: Mickey Jacobson Dahav

Members: Yair Hamburger, Sara Lahat, Josianne Zvia Meitar, Rami Nussbaum, Ya’acov Perry, Tova Sagol, Reuven Schrift, Sarah Sela, Rivka Saker, Irith Rappaport Switzerland, Ami Sagi, Ruth Sheetrit, Michal Mossek, Aharon Yaron and Yoel Abadi.


The IPO International Board

Chairman: Zubin Mehta

Honorary Co-Chairs: Pinchas Zukerman and Amanda Forsyth

Co-Presidents: Uzi Zucker and Rivka Saker

Honorary Co-Presidents: Rita and Charles Bronfman

Vice President: Marsha Nuriya Lee

Honorary Governors: HRH The Duke of Edinburgh, HRH Princess Maria Gabriella de Savoia, Lord Jacob Rothschild, Shirley and Frank Lowy, Lily Safra, Lynn Schusterman, Oded Gera (Founder)

Governors and Benefactors: Arnon Adar, Anonymous, Susanne and René Braginsky, Gerda and Joseph Brender, Anette Bollag-Rothschild, Mirtha and Fred Chaoul, Marianne and Doron Livnat, Dame Vivien Duffield, Emily and Horacio Furman, Rochelle and David Hirsch, Morris Kahn, Jane and Don Lebell, Anita and Nissim Mayo, Judith and Burton Resnick, Judith and Jacob Richter, Tova and Sammy Sagol, Lizika and Ami Sagy, Suki Sandler, Kena and Zalman Shoval, Lynn Syms, Lilian Vernon, Lauren and John Veronis, Heide Wolf-Kaufmann, Michal and Michael Zellermayer, Faigie and Rubin Zimmerman

Founding Members: Andrea Bronfman, Sara Mayer, Edmond J. Safra, Herman Sandler, Lord Wolfson

Executive Director: Mickey Jacobson Dahav

The Israel Philharmonic Foundation (PBC)
Charles Bronfman Auditorium, Lowy Concert Hall
1 Huberman St., P.O.B. 23500
Tel Aviv 6123401
Tel: +972 3 629 6266, Fax: +972 3 629 6267
Email: mickey@ipofund.co.il